The Four Compassionate Activities
(also known as the four enlightened activities)

Pacifying: There are no problems. There is nothing for ego to fight against, which brings inner peace to ego.
Enriching: Brings the light of knowledge, clarifying ego’s manipulations.

Magnetising: Bypasses conventional reality, and so attracts naturally. Ego re-cognises.

Destroying: Compassion cuts through ego’s manipulations. Ego has nothing to hold onto.

These activities can be transmitted either in silence or verbally.

Ego is consciousness clinging to concepts. This is what we think we are when, in reality, we are the lord of compassion – pure consciousness. The application of the four compassionate activities is applied to both one’s self and the self of others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.